Fees and Refunds
Due to COVID-19, the following changes to fees and related refunds will be:
Summer 2021 and Fall 2021
- Parking permit will not be sold and on-campus parking will not require a parking pass.
- Heath Center Fees will be charged for Fall 2021, as Health Center services will be provided.
- Transportation, Student Center and Student Representation Fees will be charged.
|Enrollment Fee||$46.00/unit||California residents (enrollment fee is subject to change by the State Legislature), except those who qualify for a fee waiver and K-12 Special Admission students registered in less than 12 units.||You must drop classes online or at the Office of Admissions and Records prior to the refund deadline.|
|Bachelor's Tuition Fees||$84.00/unit
(In addition to the regular $46.00/unit)
|Students enrolling in upper division courses that are part of an approved baccalaureate degree pilot program.||You must drop classes online or at the Office of Admissions and Records prior to the refund deadline.|
Health Fee Exemptions
|$17.00/Fall & Spring Semesters
|All students enrolling in one or more classes, except students who qualify for fee Waiver (CCPG/BOGG-FW-A) or those requesting an exemption through completing the 'Health Fee Exemptions' form. (Board Administrative Procedure AP 5415)||Refundable if all classes are dropped prior to the start of the term.|
|Parking Permit Fee||$32.00 per Fall and Spring Semester
$20 Fall and Spring Semester for CCPG/BOGG-A students
$16 for Summer
|Parking permits are required at all of the Solano Community College Campuses. All registered students using these lots at any time are required to purchase and display a parking permit. Students may purchase a day pass for $2.00 at any of the parking dispenser machines.||Refundable if decal is returned by the refund deadline for the term.|
|Non-Resident Tuition Fee*||$304.00/unit||Students who are not California residents as defined by the Education Code are required to pay the non-resident tuition fee in addition to the fees described above. Please note that it is the student's responsibility to prove that he/she is a California resident.||You must drop classes online or at the Office of Admissions and Records prior to the refund deadline.|
|Non-Resident Capital Outlay Fee||$11.00/unit||Students who are not California residents as defined by the Education Code are required to pay the non-resident tuition fee in addition to the fees described above. Please note that it is the student's responsibility to prove that he/she is a California resident.||You must drop classes online or at the Office of Admissions and Records prior to the refund deadline.|
|Student I.D. Card Fee||$5.00 - Good for 9 consecutive semesters.||All students taking classes on campus. Those who use the Library, Financial Aid, and Computer Labs are encouraged to purchase an optional Student ID Card. All students taking classes and those who use the Library, Financial Aid, Computer Labs and redeem Financial Aid checks.||Non-refundable if the ID card has been issued.|
|Student Center Fee||$1.00/unit for classes held on SCC campus. $10 max/yr.||All students.||Refundable if all classes are dropped prior to the start of the term.|
|Student Representation Fee
Student Rep Fee Exemptions
All students enrolled in any number of units, AB1504
|Refundable if all classes are dropped prior to the start of the term.|
|Student Transportation Fee||$1/unit with a maximum charge of $10 per term||All students.||The Student Transportation fee is refundable if all classes are dropped prior to the deadline for refund of the Enrollment Fee.|
* Education Code section 68075.6 grants an immediate nonresident tuition fee exemption to eligible Special Immigrant Visa (SIV) holders and refugee students who settled in California upon entering the United States. This exemption is granted for one year from the date the student settled in California upon entering the United States. Please reference additional information about AB 2210.
Enrollment fee refunds for full semester classes will be applied automatically to
your account for classes dropped by the end of the second week of instruction. Classes
that are shorter than full term, or that occur in the Summer Term, enrollment fee
refunds will be applied automatically to your account if the class is dropped before
the 20% point. Please use the Class Finder and click on the CRN of that class to see
specific dates and deadline for drops and refunds. If you have outstanding fees for
a class that you do NOT drop by the refund deadline, you are responsible for the payment
of the fees for the class.
Actual refunds that result in a balance owed to students will not be processed until after the Census date for the term. Refunds are in the form of a check that will be mailed to the name and address of the student on the account in our database. It is the responsibility of the student to ensure that the correct mailing address is on their student record.
Parking decal refunds are requested through the Cashiers Office.
You must have all fees paid in full to register for classes at Solano Community College. If you owe fees to, you will have holds placed on your account that will prevent future registration for classes AND may prevent you from dropping classes that you are currently registered in. Additionally, Solano Community College may drop students from all classes for non-payment of fess prior to the start of a semester or term. Please contact Admissions & Records for questions about the hold on your account (email@example.com) or the Cashiers Office to make a payment (firstname.lastname@example.org)
Quick Steps to Pay Your Fees
You must have all fees paid in full to register for classes and remove fee holds.
Please choose one of the two options for paying registration fees here at Solano.
- Pay online on your MySolano account, or
- Pay in person at the Cashiers Office on the Fairfield Main Campus (email@example.com).