Counseling
Solano Community College

SCC Home » Student Services » Counseling » FYSI/YESS-ILP

FYSI/YESS-ILP

Foster Youth Success Initiative / Youth Empowerment Strategies for Success - Independent Living Program

Welcome to Solano Community College's FYSI & YESS-ILP Program

FYSI

Solano Community College welcomes you to our FYSI & YESS-ILP Program designed to assist current and former foster youth to successfully navigate the community college system while simultaneously teaching them basic life skills.

The FYSI and YESS-ILP Program goals include providing access to college services and resources; successful completion of attempted units; retention; completion of college degrees and certificates; and transferring community college students to the 4-year university. Program services include assistance in completing the FAFSA, Chafee grant application and other financial aid forms, provide academic counseling, refer and assist youth to access campus and community based resources, and provide experience-based life skills workshops. Here at Solano Community College, we are committed to helping you transition into becoming a successful college student.

For more information, please email kamber.sta.maria@solano.edu or call (707)864-7000 ext. 4694. We hope to hear from you soon!

FYSI Liaisons Contact Information:

Financial Aid Maureen Mason-Muyco
F.A Outreach Specialist
(707) 864-7000 ext. 4452 maureen.mason-muyco@solano.edu
Admissions & Records Laurie Cheatham
Student Services Assistant
(707) 863-7823 laurie.cheatham@solano.edu
DSP Carolyn Moore
DSP Specialist
(707) 864-7000 ext. 4305 carolyn.moore@solano.edu
Career Center Patricia Young
Career Center Coordinator
(707) 864-7000 ext. 7124 patricia.young@solano.edu
EOPS Cynthia Simon
EOPS/CARE Coordinator
(707) 864-7000 ext. 4446 cynthia.simon@solano.edu
FYSI & YESS-ILP Program Kamber Sta. Maria
Counselor/Coordinator
(707) 864-7000 ext. 4694 kamber.sta.maria@solano.edu