

# **Minutes**

# Shared Governance Council With Academic Senate July 13, 2011 Board Room

## **Members of the Shared Governance Council:**

#### **Minority Coalition**

- 1. Kevin Anderson absent
- 2. Karen McCord absent

## **Faculty**

- 1. Thom Watkins (AS) present
- 2. Charlene Snow (SCFA) absent

#### Administration

- 1. Erin Vines absent
- 2. Zandra Gilley absent

### Classified

- Debbie Luttrell-Williams (CSEA)

   absent
- 2. Rich Augustus (Local 39) present

#### **Students**

- 1. Lexi Parmer (Student Trustee) absent
- 2. Phil McCaffrey, Jr. (ASSC Pres.) absent

## Superintendent/President

1. Jowel Laguerre - present

#### **Resource Persons**

- 1. Arturo Reyes, EVP, ASA absent
- 2. Yulian Ligioso, VP, F&A absent
- 3. Karen Ulrich, Dir, HR absent
- 4. Peter Bostic, Exec Dir, IA absent
- 5. Jeff Lamb, Dean, AS&LR present

# Members of the Academic Senate:

Present:

Thomas Watkins, President

Richard Kleeberg, Bus & Technology

Lou McDermott, PT Rep

Absent:

Darryl Allen, At-Large Abla Christensen, SS & LR Susanna Crawford, Math & Science John Nagle, PE & Athletics Michelle Arce, Humanities Nick Cittadino, At-Large Erin Duane, ex-officio Curriculum Karen Wanek, Health & Public Safety Kim Becker, PT Rep Dale Crandall-Bear, ex-officio DE LaNae Jaimez, FA, BS & CED

**Guest:** Tracy Schneider, Accreditation Coordinator

#### 1. (a) Call to Order

Dr. Laguerre called the meeting to order at 2:05 pm

(b) Approval of Agenda

M/S/P (unanimous)

## (c) Approval of Minutes

> June 29, 2011

M/S/P (unanimous)

## 2. Accreditation - Self-Study (October 2011) - Approval Vote

SGC and Academic Senate members in attendance engaged in a brief discussion of the final Accreditation Self-Study Report revision. A motion was made to approve the Accreditation Self-Study Report – M/S/P (unanimous)

## 3. Adjournment

M/S/P

The meeting was adjourned at 2:35 pm