ASSC Student Government
Solano Community College

SCC Home » Campus Life » Student Government (ASSC) » Student Clubs

Student Clubs

Joining a campus club is a great way to enrich your academic experience at Solano. There are clubs of all types on campus and they change periodically with the change of interests of the student body. These organizations focus on student interests in career options, service and social events, recreation, sports, crafts, politics, and ethnic and/or multicultural diversity. If there isn't a club that suits your needs, you can start a new club.

The Inter-Club Council (ICC) Meets in Room 1421 at 12:30 to 1:30 pm on the the first and third Thursday of the month during the school semester. The following clubs have been active chartered clubs at Solano College:

Club President Email
Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Kevin Butt kevinbutt@gmail.com
Amateuar Archers Club Matt Hartsock mhartsock.assc@gmail.com
Anime Club for Engineers (ACE) Geff Freire scc.cybertron555@gmail.com
Asian Pacific Islander (API) Ashlynn Stroud astroud@students.solano.edu
Badminton Club Rylnn Ballar ryanballar@gmail.com
Black Students Union (BSU) Krysten Robinson Krystenrobinson0201@gmail.com
Campus Cat Club Stephanie Gittens stephaniegittens@gmail.com
Clothes 4 Hope Amany Saeed amanysaeed101@gmail.com
Cosmetology Club Frances Gonzalez francesallanpoe@gmail.com
CyberDyne Geff Freire ssc.cybertron555@gmail.com
SCC Dance Company Club Kathryn Jug jug.kathryn493@gmail.com
Drama Club Daniel Contreras infactdigitalmedia@gmail.com
Engineering and Technology Club Kevin Truong kevinctruong112@gmail.com
Entrepreneur Club Julene Calvo Julene.calvo@solano.edu
Environmental Club Shereen Ahmad shrn.ahmd@gmail.com
French Club Nicholas Backley nckbckly@yahoo.com
Fuel the Fire Christian Club Haylee Deaton hdeaton2009@gmail.com
Gamers Club Irvin Aguilar irvinaguilar31@gmail.com
Horticulture Club Karen Black buffalogirls2004@earthlink.com
The Human Collective Dr. Saki Cabrera scabrera@solano.edu
Intervarsity Christian Fellowship Kei Akutsu keiakutsu@live.com
Japanese Arts and Culture Club (JACC) Aaron Guevarra abyssalriolu@gmail.com
Judo Club Caleb Arbona calebarb2@gmail.com
Legal Scholars Club Tenille DeLaTorre trdelatorre@sbcglobal.net
Light Ministries Geena De Los Angeles geenadelosangeles@gmail.com
Martial Arts Appreciation Aaron Rivera aaron_rivera707@yahoo.com
Math Club Hunter Martin hmartin4311@gmail.com
MESA Student Society Club (MSS) Emily Wong emilywong1996@yahoo.com.com
My Little Pony (MLP) Forest Weinzinger baranornitier@gmail.com
Nature of Sound Hassan Sabbagh hasan.sabbagh@me.com
Nursing Class of Spring 2017 (S1) Joanna Vizcay joannajoynelson@icloud.com
Nursing Class of Spring 2018 (S2) Ashleigh Carter flipfloprider@gmail.com
Nutrition Club Navjot Grewal grewalnv@gmail.com
Parent Advisory Club (PAC) Tasha Rome trome@students.solano.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Larry Bartlow lbartlow@students.students.edu
Rotaract Club Zuriel Sanders zsanders@students.solano.edu
Rugby Club Ethan Rogers ethanrogers2155@gmail.com
Sci-Fi Club Geff Freire scc.cybertron555@gmail.com
Society of Hispanic Professional Enginners (SHPE) Kevin Truong kevinctruong112@gmail.com
Student Life Improvementz Club (SLIC) Geff Freire scc.cybertron555@gmail.com
Clubs must reapply at the beginning of every semester. If you have questions about clubs, please contact the Student Life Office at (707) 864-7000 ext. 4367 or visit room 1425 in the 1400 building on the Main Campus.

Location: Room 1425

Phone: 707-864-7168