

## ACADEMIC SENATE

<u>AGENDA</u> Monday – May 8, 2023 Denis Honeychurch Boardroom, Room 626 <u>Zoom</u> (856 1717 1465) 3:00pm – 5:00pm

1. Call to Order/Land Acknowledgement	We should take a moment to acknowledge the land on which we are gathered. For thousands of years, this land has been the home of PUTT-win people. Today, there are three federally recognized Patwin tribes: CATCH-ill DEEHEE Band of WIN- tune Indians of the Colusa Indian Community, KLET- SELL DEE-HEE Band of Wintun Indians, and YO-chuh DEE-HEE Wintun Nation. The Patwin people have remained committed to the stewardship of this land over many centuries. It has been cherished and protected, as elders have instructed the young through generations. We are honored and grateful to be here today on their traditional lands		
2. Roll Call	Academic Senate Officers:		
	<u>President</u> Josh Scott (2022-2024)	<u>Vice President</u> Rebecca LaCount (2022-2024)	
	<u>Secretary/Treasurer</u> Erin Duane (2021-2023)	<u>Past President/Ex-Officio</u> LaNae Jaimez (2022-2024)	
	Academic Senate		
	<u>Mathematics &amp; Sciences</u> Kristina Ferrebee (2021-2023) Randy Robertson (2022-2024)	<u>Liberal Arts</u> Michael Reilly (2021-2023) Jose Cortes (2022-2024)	
	Applied Technology & Business OPEN (2021-2023) Toni Coleman (2022-2024)	<u>Counseling</u> Kelvin Cheah (2022-2024)	
	Social & Behavioral Sciences Lauren Taylor-Hill (2021-2023) Anthony Ayala (2022-2024)	<u>Full-Time Senator At-Large</u> Erin Duane (2021-2023) Cristina Young (2022-2024)	
	<u>Health Sciences</u> Vitalis Enemmuo (2021-2023) Robin Sytsma (2022-2024)	<u>Adjunct Senator At-Large</u> Rhuenette Alums (2021-2023) Andrew Wesley (2022-2024)	

	Ex Officio:		
	Academic Program Review Chair	Assessment Chair	
	LaNae Jaimez (Fall 2022-Fall 2024)	Andrew Wesley (2022-2025)	
	Curriculum/Tech Review Chair	Distance Education Chair	
	Sarah Barsness (2020-2023)	John Perez (2020-2023)	
	Professional Development/Flex Chair	Student Equity & Success Chair	
	Michelle Smith (2021-2024)	Michael Silva (2021-2024)	
	Christina Taliaferro (Administrative As	ssistant)	
	<b>Guests:</b> Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President) David Williams (Vice President of Academic Affairs)		
	Lisa Neeley (Vice President of Student Services) Melissa Reeve (Guided Pathways) Atticus Frey		
	Julene Calvo		
	Doug Mungin		
3. Agenda Approval	May 8, 2023		
4. Approval of Minutes	April 24, 2023		
5. Comments from the Public	Members of the public may address the Senate on any item within the Senate's purview that is not on the agenda. The Senate will not take action on any issue raised during this section of the agenda since Senate action is limited to posted agenda items. At the Senate President's discretion, these matters may be referred to Senate Executive Board and/or placed on a future agenda. Speakers are asked to limit their comments to a maximum of three minutes.		
6. AS President Update	AS President Josh Scott (10 minutes)		
o. As i resident opuate	6.1 Graduation Volunteers		
	6.2 Senate-after-Dark		
	6.3 Welcome New Senators & Gratitu		
	6.4 Proposal for 2023-2024 Meetings	: School-Themed Discussions	
	6.5 Survey Results 6.6 Announcement of Distinguished F	aculty	
	6.7 Celebrating Speech & Debate Tea	•	
	6.8 Other		
7. Superintendent- President Report	Celia Esposito-Noy (10 minutes)		

8. VP of Academic Affairs Report	David Williams (10 minutes)
9. VP of Student Services Report	Lisa Neeley (10 minutes)
10. Consent Agenda – Action Item	
11. Action Items, Including Items Removed from Consent	11.1 Request by voting members of the Academic Senate to participate remotely due to "Just Cause" or "Emergency Circumstances".
	11.2 Assessment Committee – <u>ILO Revisions/New ILO</u> Andrew Wesley (5 minutes)
	11.3 Distinguished Faculty Monetary Award LaNae Jaimez (5 minutes)
	11.4 <u>Resolution in Support of Timely Grading</u> Josh Scott (5 minutes)
12. Information/Discussion Items	12.1 Department Chair Taskforce – See <u>Notes</u> Josh Scott (15 minutes)
	12.2 ZTC Update & Alignment with Program Pathways Atticus Frey (15 minutes)
	12.3 August Planning (Meetings, Tenure Tea, Mixer) Josh Scott (15 minutes)
13. Sub-Committee Reports	<ul> <li>13.1 2022-2023 Committee Year-End Self-Assessments</li> <li><u>Academic Program Review</u> - LaNae Jaimez (5 minutes)</li> <li>Student Equity and Success Council – Michael Silva (5 minutes)</li> <li>Curriculum/Tech Review – Sarah Barsness (5 minutes)</li> <li>Assessment Committee – Andrew Wesley (5 minutes)</li> <li>Distance Education – John Perez (5 minutes)</li> <li><u>Professional Development/Flex Cal</u> – Michelle Smith (5 minutes)</li> </ul>
14. Other Reports	14.1 Guided Pathways Steering Committee 2022-26 Guided Pathways Workplan - Melissa Reeve (5 minutes)
15. Adjournment	

## ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD FROM 3:00-5:00 PM IN HYBRID FORMAT UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED.

## Upcoming Monthly Reports

1<sup>st</sup> Meeting of the Month: Academic Program Review - LaNae Jaimez Student Equity and Success Council – Michael Silva Curriculum/Tech Review – Sarah Barsness Guided Pathways Steering Committee – Melissa Reeve

2<sup>nd</sup> Meeting of the Month: Assessment Committee – Andrew Wesley Distance Education – John Perez Professional Development/Flex Cal – Michelle Smith

Meeting Dates	Meeting Topics & Themes	
General Topics:	SOAR/Rising Scholars	
Fall Semester:		
August 10, 2023	<ul> <li>Reflection—coming back to campus.</li> </ul>	
	What is lost, what is gained, and how best to move forward?	
August 21, 2023		
September 11, 2023		
September 25, 2023		
October 9, 2023		
October 23, 2023		
November 6, 2023		
November 20, 2023		
December 4, 2023		
Spring Semester:		
January 11, 2024		
January 22, 2024		
February 5, 2024		
February 26, 2024		
March 11, 2024		
March 25, 2024		
April 15, 2024		
April 29, 2024		
May 13, 2024		